Amendments to the 2021 Fire Code

Section 12. Adoption of Fire Code.

Certain documents, two (2) copies of which are on file in the office of the County Clerk of Franklin County, Government Center, Union, Missouri, being marked and designated as the International Fire Code/2021 is hereby referred to, adopted and made a part hereof, as if fully set out in this Order, with all future amendments, recommendations, and deletions that are evaluated and approved by the Franklin County Building Commission, with the additions, deletion, and changes, if any, prescribed in other section of this Order.

Section 13. Additions, Insertions, Deletions and Changes.

- 101.1 **Title**, is hereby amended by inserting the words "County of Franklin, State of Missouri January 1, 2024".
- 105.1.2 **Type of Permits:** Delete #1. Operational Permits.
- 105.6.1 to 105.6.23 Delete
- 107 **Fee schedule.** Refer to Commission Order No. _____as amended and so ordered.
- 109.4 **Violation penalties.** Any person who shall violate a provision of this code or shall fail to comply with any of the requirements thereof or who shall erect, construct, alter or repair a building or structure in violation of an approved plan or directive of the code official, or of a permit or certificate issued under the provisions of this code, shall be guilty of a Class A Misdemeanor, punishable by a fine of not more than \$1,000.00, or by imprisonment not exceeding 365 days; or in lieu of fine, shall be charged double the amount of gain preceding from the commission of such offense, not to exceed \$20,000.00. In case of a corporation, a fine may be imposed not to exceed \$5,000.00, or any higher amount not exceeding double the amount of the corporation's gain from the commission of the offense, as determined under Chapter 560.001 RSMo. Each day that a violation continues after due notice has been served shall be

deemed a separate offense.

- 111.4 **Failure to Comply**. Any person who shall continue any work after having been served with a stop work order as that person is directed to perform to remove a violation of unsafe condition, shall be liable to a fine of not less than twenty-five dollars (\$25.00) nor more than (\$500.00).
- Section 307.1.1 **Open Burning.** Change "code official" to Franklin County Sheriff's Department and/or local fire department.
- 903.3.8.6 **Inspector's Test Outlet: New Section:** An inspector's test outlet, equivalent to the flow from a single sprinkler of the smallest orifice size installed in the system, shall be installed on each floor where a water flow alarm device is required in Section 903.4.2

Section 1103.5 Delete

- Section 5704.2.9.6.1 Insert words "County of Franklin, State of Missouri January 1, 2024".
- Section 5706.2.44 Insert words "County of Franklin, State of Missouri January 1, 2024".
- Section 5806.2 Insert words "County of Franklin, State of Missouri January 1, 2024".
- Section 6104.2 Insert words "County of Franklin, State of Missouri January 1, 2024".